Author Topic: Why do players say goodbye to Arctic?  (Read 925 times)

Alixus

Why do players say goodbye to Arctic?
« on: April 09, 2021, 10:38:18 PM »
   Why do players say goodbye to Arctic? (https://docs.google.com/document/d/11krSGx0r9BHGuUCNdJuOk-fqGS6mf9Ip3CfKCMMgLw4/edit# - formatted version)
   I started playing Arctic around 1996, when I was a student. I spent 8-12 hours every day on  Arctic. Now I am 45 years old. I have a family and 3 children. I have my own business and about 20 employees, which I have successfully managed for many years. Obviously, my lifestyle has changed dramatically and I can't play in the same way as before.
   This way of life requires psychological relief. Online games are not a bad option; they are  better than drinking  alcohol for sure. Obviously, I won't have much time to play. I usually have 2-4 hours at the end of the working day, or in the evening before going to bed. And at any time I can be interrupted  for 10-15 minutes by family or work matters that cannot be delayed. I am sure that many players of my age have a similar situation. I understand that this is not  typical for the majority  of online game players, but Arctic has a special situation.
   The main problem for  Arctic is a constant decrease in the number of online players. But in order to maintain interest in any  online game, it is necessary to have a sufficient amount of players online: (1) To communicate, share experiences and knowledge. (2) To show you how cool you are compared  to those “crabs”. (3) To be able to sell a piece of equipment or a spellbook. I am sure that, with a decrease in the average number of people online to less than 5-10, even the most regular players will not be interested in playing.