Author Topic: March 15, 2020 --- Game Debug Session Tomorrow  (Read 634 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Anista

  • Administrator
  • Zoner
  • ******
  • Posts: 105
  • Favorite Zone: The Abyss
March 15, 2020 --- Game Debug Session Tomorrow
« on: March 15, 2020, 11:57:10 AM »
Tomorrow, Monday March 16th at 10AM UTC (6AM EST, 3AM PST), another debug
session will take place. During this time the game will be less stable than
usual. We plan to debug for approximately 4 hours.

We encourage everyone to help us with our data collection. You can help us
by skilling, fighting, questing, and generally playing the game as you
normally do. If you believe you can crash the game with something during
this window, then feel free to try it (once.)

Many "foom" issues have been discovered and fixed from the help of the
recent debug sessions. We will continue to run debug sessions as needed.

If no game crashes occur during the final portions of the debug window,
then we will leave the game in the debug state until the first crash
occurs. After this, it will reboot into a more stable mode.

Thanks for your patience and understanding!

- Adepali & Anista

Anista

  • Administrator
  • Zoner
  • ******
  • Posts: 105
  • Favorite Zone: The Abyss
Re: March 15, 2020 --- Game Debug Session Tomorrow
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2020, 04:52:42 PM »
We will continue to run debug sessions every weekday from 10am UTC until our first
crash throughout the week.

Our momentum is too good to not continue, as we are making many important fixes.

Thanks for your patience and understanding!