Author Topic: Brainstorming  (Read 2140 times)

Gotten

Brainstorming
« on: February 21, 2017, 07:36:44 AM »
So let me start off with an intro: Im Gotten, I have played in the past as Hugg or Pepp. Longtime Newb and not really good at all. However, I have been playing off and on since jr high around 2000. (Still cant lead). So, Ive recently returned to Uni, studying graphic design and have been doing my best to recruit the math and computer departments to play, as well as anybody else. But the thing I was thinking of was: why not try and reach a bigger, metaphorical, microphone? I know there is a MUD subreddit and mud connector and all that but is there another platform we haven't utilized? Also, where to donate for Arctic? I know this has been an ongoing topic with some contention but maybe we could try and all get some good input for ideas? Sorry about any grammer or spelling, im on my phone.

Kir

• Zoner
Re: Brainstorming
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2017, 03:42:17 PM »
a lot of us have been throwing the idea around to use new social media platforms to advertise using donations but the last administration was bapting retarded and I am still holding out hope for the current administration so we shall see, but definitely a great idea to advertise the game if we want new players.

Gotten

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2017, 04:12:26 PM »
I think looking into new platforms is a great idea. If you think about the advent of all the DIY culture thats been going, everything from craft brewing to woodworking, its all over the place. Along with a resurgence for things that are niche or somewhat archaic. I think it would be kind of neat to put a new face on Arctic. Something fresh but with obvious ties to the past, which their is plenty of in Arctic. I would think this could be a serious community project that could be discussed and participated on all levels. I for one would be willing to put my illustration and design skills to use.

Jarrad

• Fodder